主頁 / 藝術顧問和團隊
劉灝顯
香港校際合唱節(HKICF) 藝術總監
香港合唱新力量 (HKVC) 創辦人/指揮

藝術總監的話

一直以來,不少家長會問我:「在合唱團唱歌有什麼好處?」。我當然可以如數家珍地分享合唱的種種美好,但我亦知道,有些好處只能在合唱團得到合適的培訓和機會等前提下才能實現。例如,小朋友若每逢合唱團比賽落敗便感到挫敗,又或者在排練時不斷受到批評,這些不愉快的經歷會對小朋友的自信心產生負面影響,而不是增強他們的自信。

這驅使我在數年前舉辦香港校際合唱節(HKICF),希望藉著這個教育平台,既鼓勵參加者,同時提高他們的合唱音樂水準。承蒙香港藝術發展局、陳立仁基金會、香港董氏慈善基金會和利希慎基金的慷慨資助,今年HKICF得以成功拓展,為香港的學生合唱團和教師,提供可媲美國際合唱節的學習機會。

今年,香港校際合唱節除了恆常舉辦的合唱比賽暨大師班、指導及交流工作坊外,我們亦展開一項發展本地合唱曲目的新計劃,邀請高世章先生為香港校際合唱節五週年創作主題曲。此外,亦推出兩項「HKICF Plus」計劃,為合唱教育工作者和學校合唱團提供較長期的培訓。

籌辦一個具規模的合唱節殊不容易,而過去兩年在新冠疫情的限制下更增加了策劃活動的不確定性和挑戰,過程困難重重,難免有令人沮喪的時候。我衷心感謝HKICF籌委會的每位成員為每次活動努力不懈和無私奉獻。

最後,非常感謝報名參加香港校際合唱節的每一位老師和指揮。無論您是參加工作坊,抑或帶領合唱團參加我們的大師班,我都衷心感謝您願意與我們攜手,一起為香港的合唱教育努力。
zh_HKChinese

Home / Artistic Team
Kelvin Lau
Artistic Director, Hong Kong Inter-School Choral Festival
Founder & Conductor, The Hong Kong Virtuoso Chorus

From Kelvin Lau, Artistic Director

“What are the benefits of singing in a choir?” Every now and then, I get this question from parents. While I had no trouble reciting a solid list of merits of being a chorister, I knew that some of these benefits can only be realised if the choir is given the right training and opportunities. For instance, if a child feels defeated each time her choir loses in a competition, or if he is constantly criticized during choir rehearsals, such demoralizing experience may negatively impact instead of boosting a child’s confidence.

It was against this background that the idea of Hong Kong Inter-School Choral Festival (“HKICF”), an educational platform that sets high standards for but is encouraging to its participants, was conceived a number of years ago. Thanks to the generous support from Hong Kong Arts Development Council, Calvin Chan Foundation, The Tung Foundation, and Lee Hysan Foundation, HKICF can continue to expand, providing student choristers and teachers in Hong Kong with opportunities that are comparable to an international choir festival.

This year, in addition to our regular HKICF programmes of choral competitions cum masterclasses, workshops, clinics and exchanges, we kicked off an initiative to develop local choral repertoire by commissioning Mr. Leon Ko to write a theme song for the 5th anniversary of HKICF. We also launched a couple of new HKICF Plus programmes, targeting to help selected choral educators and student choristers on a more long-term basis.

Putting together a choral festival is not for the faint of heart. Doing so under the constraints and uncertainties of the pandemic was arduous and at times frustrating. For this, I must express my heartfelt gratitude to the HKICF organising committee for their hard work and dedication. My thanks also go to the choral and conducting experts from all over the world who join the HKICF Artistic Team as adjudicators, speakers, composers, coaches, and clinicians. You may read more about them in the biographies below.

Last but not least, I must thank every music teacher or conductor who takes part in HKICF. Whether you are enrolling in a workshop, or bringing your choir to one of our masterclasses, I want to thank you for joining hands with us to invest in choral education in Hong Kong.
en_USEnglish