主頁 / 合唱節項目

合唱節項目

比賽暨大師班

有別於傳統合唱比賽,香港校際合唱節比賽是以大師班形式舉辦,期望帶出比賽重點不在於爭奪獎項名次,而是帶來真正的學習和進步。 在每隊合唱團演出後,評審會即時在台上向參賽隊伍給予評語及指導。然後,每隊參賽隊伍有機會根據評判的意見立即重唱演出歌曲。透過這種互動交流,台上的合唱團和指揮,以及台下的觀眾(其他合唱團的團員)也能夠從評審的評語中有所得著。這種大師班形式的比賽,有助培養學生作為觀眾的鑑賞合唱音樂的能力。

 

考慮到不同合唱團的能力各有千秋,合唱比賽的成績以金丶銀丶銅獎取代傳統排列名次的冠丶亞丶季軍,減少爭奪名次造成的壓力,並希望透過這種特別的比賽形式,強調合唱精神在於互相欣賞及精益求精。

大型學校合唱大師班

在大型學校合唱大師班中, 一至兩名合唱專家會在台上帶領一眾參加者體驗不同的合唱熱身活動及學習一首樂曲。透過抽起活動的比賽元素, 學校合唱團更能聚焦學習音樂,而老師學生亦不用承受預備比賽的壓力。

 

除了學校合唱團,合唱大師班亦十分歡迎社區的不同兒童、青年合唱團及音樂教師參加。音樂教師若想在日常音樂堂及排練中加入新元素, 促進學生學習,便可以透過觀察專家如何帶領合唱團參加大師班,為日常教學提供新靈感及教材,獲益良多。

主題講座及典禮

主題演講是香港校際合唱節的年度盛事,匯聚來自充滿熱誠的多位音樂教育工作者,彼此交流分享教育路上的點滴和見聞,更可以從世界頂尖合唱專家的分享中得到啟發。

 

第六屆香港校際合唱節 (HKICF) 閉幕式及主題演講將於 2023 年舉行。我們很高興邀請匈牙利音樂教育家 Prof. László Norbert Nemes在主題演講中討論和分享他的音樂歷程和見解。作為李斯特音樂學院柯達伊學院的院長,他在各種研討會、音樂課程、合唱指揮工作坊中擔任客座講師、考官和大師級教師,他教授科目的種類豐富,包括合唱指揮、合唱音樂教育和合唱文學,學員是來自超過 25 個國家的音樂教育工作者。由於他在古典音樂領域的傑出教學成就,他於 2020 年獲得了 Artisjus(匈牙利版權保護局)獎。

音樂老師及指揮專業培訓工作坊

合唱節的工作坊為音樂老師及指揮提供專業進修機會,學習形式廣泛,包括專題講座、樂理應用、示範、分享及討論。講者是來自香港及世界各地舉足輕重的音樂教育家,教授指揮技巧、聲樂和合唱教學法。參加工作坊的教師可向其任教之學校申請「教師持續專業發展」時數。所有參加者均會獲發參與證書一張。

合唱團訓練指導坊/交流

合唱節按照參加學校合唱團所需,安排富經驗的合唱指揮或聲樂導師到校提供指導。此外,指揮或聲樂導師亦可指導各合唱團之間進行交流,每個交流的名額為兩至三間學校。學校可自行聯繫交流對象,或由合唱節協助配對。

年度客席合唱團

客席合唱團將會參與一連串 HKICF 的焦點活動,包括擔任年度音樂會的演出嘉賓,並與學校合唱團進行合唱交流。

我們很高興邀請了來自新加坡的兒童合唱團Voice of Singapore Children's Choir ,成為 HKICF 2023客席合唱團。透過與世界頂尖合唱團互動交流,老師和學生將從中獲得啟發和進步,擴闊視野,親身經歷和感受音樂作為普世語言帶來的感動。

老師合唱團

HKICF 積極為音樂老師提供更多支援,讓他們在音樂教育路上持續邁進。我們相信若老師能再次參與合唱,切身處地從合唱團員的角度體會學生的需要,對老師提升合唱指揮的能力有莫大幫助。

 

帶著這個信念,HKICF2023 即將成立一隊老師合唱團,在本地和海外的傑出合唱指揮家帶領下參與公開演出!

 

老師合唱團不但讓老師再次經歷同聲歌唱的力量和震撼,更能為他們在音樂教育路上帶來極大鼓舞。我們亦期待參與的老師能將獲得的經驗帶回學校,啟發學生,提升香港學界合唱教育的水平和質素。

zh_HKChinese

Home / Festival Programmes

Festival Programmes

COMPETITION CUM MASTERCLASS

Unlike conventional choral singing contests, HKICF conducts choral competitions in the form of masterclasses. The emphasis is on learning and improvement rather than beating others to win the championship. At the end of each performance, the adjudicating panel offers instant feedback on stage.  Each choir will then sing again, incorporating the feedback and suggestions it received. Through this exchange, students on stage and in the audience both benefit from the adjudicators’ constructive comments.  In our experience, students listen much more carefully and thoughtfully under this format.

 

While Gold, Silver, and Bronze prizes are awarded to teams with exemplary performances, HKICF does not rank the contestants. This is to recognize the different starting points of the choirs and to stress that the essence of music-making is more about appreciation and improvement.

MASS SCHOOL CHOIR MASTERCLASS

The impetus for this event is to provide an alternative for schools with difficulties conducting choir rehearsals during the pandemic to prepare for the competition cum masterclass. It is also the perfect choice for schools which like to participate in a choir masterclass without the competition component. This Masterclass involves one to two choral experts leading the participating choirs through warm-up exercises and learning a new song. Only minimal preparation is required to participate in this event.

 

This Masterclass is not only designed to help school choirs but also music educators to improve and grow musically. By observing how professionals conduct a rehearsal, they can incorporate new elements into their everyday music lessons and rehearsals.

KEYNOTE PRESENTATION & CEREMONY

The Keynote Presentation & Ceremony is an annual ceremonial event for HKICF. It is also an opportunity for music educators to gather and learn from some of the most prolific choral experts in the world through their keynote presentation.

 

In 2023, we are delighted to have the renowned Hungary conductor Dr. László Nemes as our keynote presenter to discuss and share his musical insights in the HKICF2023 Closing Ceremony. As the Director of the Kodály Institute of the Liszt Academy of Music, he has taught numerous subjects including Choral Conducting, Choral Music Education, and Choir Literature. He has been a guest lecturer, examiner and master teacher at various seminars, music courses, workshops for choral conductors and music educators in over 25 countries. He was given the Artisjus (Hungarian Bureau for Copyright Protection) Award in 2020 for his outstanding pedagogical achievements in the field of classical music.

PROFESSIONAL TRAINING WORKSHOPS FOR MUSIC TEACHERS / CONDUCTORS

We offer music teachers and conductors professional development sessions designed to bridge theory and practice, including lectures, demonstrations, and discussion. Speakers who are prominent music educators from Hong Kong and overseas host workshops on practical conducting techniques that are relevant to leading school choirs, as well as vocal and choir pedagogies. Upon approval, teachers may receive CPD hours for their participation.

CHOIR CLINIC / EXCHANGE

HKICF arranges for experienced choral conductors or vocal coaches to visit schools and conduct training sessions tailored to the needs of the participating school choirs. Similarly, HKICF arranges a conductor or vocal coach to hold a choir exchange session for 2-3 school choirs that are matched by HKICF or by the schools themselves.

Guest Choir of the Year

The Guest Choir will perform in an open concert (open to students, teachers, and the public), participate in choir exchanges with local school choirs and act as a demonstration choir for workshops for music teachers and conductors.

This feature will give students and teachers to work with some of the best choirs in the world and learn from their peers. Not only will this foster the exchange of musical knowledge, it will also broaden participants’ horizons. The renowned Singapore choir “Voices of Singapore” and its conductor, Mr. Darius Lim, have accepted our invitation to become the first “Guest Choir of the Year” for HKICF2023.

Teachers' Choir

In order for music teachers to become even better choral conductors and music educators, we believe they have to step into the shoes of choristers, so that they can understand the needs and wants of their choir members.

 

With this belief, in HKICF2023, a Teacher’s Choir will be formed. In this Choir, teachers will have the opportunity to be coached by both local and international seasoned choral conductors. They will also have the opportunity to give public performances during HKICF2023.

 

It is our hope that this experience will give teachers fresh perspectives on how to run their school choirs and in the long run elevate the overall quality of in-school choral music education in Hong Kong.

en_USEnglish